The Best \ Worst Trip to Grandma’s House

The Best \Worst Trip to Grandma’s House.

Grandmas house. You just setting you self up. Your a chubby little innocent 2 year old who is going to grandma’s house to get the organs squeezed out of you and then get stuffed with cookies (which is not that bad if you don’t have a baby cousin , or sister next to you drooling the half chewed up cookie on to the table) grandma’s house was never my favorite and i don’t think  it ever will be.

Ah…the five billion hour car ride

do do do do do do do do do do do do do do do do do (mario theme song) 

“Honey, you have been playing that for a while. . . do you think you could take a break?” my mom asked.

“Well,. . .maby. . i have to beat this level and blow up Bowser, steel his rocket, take it to space, land it on planet 004863568742426 save Princess Peach, go back to earth and then i can stop.”

“And how long will that take?”

(i hold my breath because me myself am getting pretty tired of that stupid Mario music.)

“About hour and  a half; maby longer” my brother said.

I let my breath go. ( Brothers.)

 

“WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA was the sound i woke up to this time.

My newborn baby sister crying AGAIN!  Since i was in the back i handed her to my mom and i watched her strap her in to her car seat up front and shove a pacifier into her mouth.  I didnt know shutting a baby up was that easy.

“Mom how much longer?” i asked

“Well were in Pari,  and we will be in Chief land in about 1\2 and hour”

( In my world all i hear is 1\2 hour so that means we will be there in 1\2 a hour!)

“ok”

In my brain the hole time i was thinking 1\2 an hour 1\2 an hour 1\2 an hour and it ended up being 4 gazillion 1\2 and hours.

once we finally got there i got the orgians  squeezed out of me and i got stuffed with cookies and then i was left to “play” with my cousin Michale and he drooled and snotted all over me and my coloring books . I got tired of him and i dragged him to my mom and told her to ” put him away”

then i was supposed to help my grandma make cookies, but it kind of turned into the lets crush as many eggs that we can in are hands and see what happens game. Which turned out a mess.

 And thats when i was stuffed in one of those BIG ( at least for a 2 year-old ) squishy lazy boy chairs to watch Blue’s Clues. i watched that until i fell asleep.

in the morning i woke up in my bed. i kept wondering how i got there. . . so i asked my uncle ( the 1st person to walk by ) and he said that the fairy that puts kids to bed when they fall asleep in grandmas lazy boy came and put me in bed. i believed every word.

The best part about going to Grandma’s house is that she lives about 9 big little kid steps from the beach. So thats were we found ourselves our 1st morning .  My favorite part a bout the beach is that i would always build drip castles with my mom. Drip castles are like sand castles, but you use  mud , and you hold it as far as you can up in the air and, you let it all drip out of your hand and you do it over,and over,and over,and over again. ( little kids love it!)  ( or atlesst i did!)

once we left the beach we ended up with 2 big little kid handfuls of seashells and 1 bucket with 2 fiddler crabs in it .( Who would soon be in my Grandma’s baby pool.)

After one surprising long week of fiddler crabs, seashells, cookie drool, blues clues and family,  i hoped into our SUV and watched Grandmas big yellow house get smaller and smaller and smaller. That was the best \worst trip to grandmas house.

here we go again.

by ella kiwala (age 10)

3 thoughts on “The Best \ Worst Trip to Grandma’s House

  1. that was A LONG post;… read mine,because it’s short… like me!
    USE SOME PUNCTUATION! i almost ran out of breath while I was reading. overall it was really cool and intrestring.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *